Facebook Twitter Google Plus

Three new MPs sign EDM 22 today

We’re absolutely delighted to welcome Caroline Lucas MP to EDM 22 today, and she is joined by Kelvin Hopkins MP and Mark Williams MP.

EDM 22  calls for properly moderated, public scientific debates about the claim that results from animal experiments can ‘predict’ the responses of human patients. The EDM cites up-to-date statistics from the peer-reviewed scientific literature and  is an  updated version of EDM 263 from the last Parliamentary session, which attracted the support of 52 MPs, including Paul Flynn MP,  Zac Goldsmith MP, Diane Abbott MP, Caroline Lucas MP and Mike Weatherley MP.

Human rights defence barrister Michael Mansfield QC, picture below, has endorsed the debate conditions for this EDMwhich also holds the ‘Concordat of Openness on Animal Research’ to account.

Ask your MP to sign Parliamentary EDM 22 here!