Facebook Twitter Google Plus

Thank you to all our supporters and to the MPs who signed Parliamentary EDM 373

Parliament’s Table Office confirmed today that Parliamentary EDM 373 actually closed on May 12th, which would explain why so many MPs were signing it so frequently up to that point, but no new signatures appeared after that date!

We are completely delighted to say THANK YOU to all the constituents who wrote to their MPs, and to the following members of the UK Parliament who signed this vital EDM, calling for a thorough public scientific debate on the question of the false claim that animals have predictive value for human patients:

Graham Allen MP; David Anderson MP; Richard Arkless MP; Phil Boswell MP; Nicolas Brown MP; Dawn Butler MP; Lisa Cameron MP; Ronnie Campbell MP; Joanna Cherry MP; Ann Clwyd MP; Rosie Cooper MP; David Crausby MP; Angela Crawley MP; Jim Cunningham MP; Martyn Day MP; Martin Docherty MP; Nigel Dodds MP; Jeffrey Donaldson MP; Stuart Donaldson MP; Jim Dowd MP; Mark Durkan MP; Chris Evans MP; Margaret Ferrier MP; Frank Field MP; Paul Flynn MP; Roger Godsiff MP; Fabian Hamilton MP; David Hanson MP; Gordon Henderson MP; Mark Hendrick MP; Stephen Hepburn MP; Kelvin Hopkins MP; Gerald Kaufman MP; Danny Kinahan MP; Greg Knight MP; Edward Leigh MP; Caroline Lucas MP; Edward Lucas MP; John Mann MP; Gordon Marsden MP; Rachael Maskell MP; Alison McGovern MP; Catherine McKinnell MP; Alan Meale MP; Paul Monaghan MP; Gavin Newlands MP; Brendon O’Hara MP; Stephen Paterson MP; Jess Phillips MP; John Pugh MP; Yasmin Qureshi MP; Marie Rimmer MP; Tommy Sheppard MP; Dennis Skinner MP; Wes Streeting MP; Mark Tami MP; Owen Thompson MP; Keith Vaz MP; Valerie Vaz MP; Martin Vickers MP and Mark Williams MP.

We understand that there will be a new EDM in the Autumn and are greatly looking forward to continuing to support MPs with their future actions, holding animal experiments to thorough public scientific account.